College Council, Committees, & Staff

The staff list and a listing of membership to the College's governing Council and other working bodies can be found below. If you have any interest in volunteering for one of the groups below, please visit the volunteer opportunities page and upload an application.

College Council 2021-2022

  • Brian Clark, RPBio, President, Maple Ridge, BC
  • Alexandra de Jong Westman, RPBio, Vice-President, Whitehorse, YT
  • Dr. Vanessa Craig, PhD, RPBio, Past President, Gabriola Island, BC 
  • Victoria Burdett-Coutts, RPBio, North Vancouver, BC
  • Megan Hanacek, RPBio, Port McNeill, BC
  • Steven Henstra, RPBio, Nanaimo, BC
  • Corinna Hoodicoff, RPBio, Armstrong, BC
  • Deborah Stanyer, RPBio, Victoria, BC
  • Jocelyn White, RPBio, Prince George, BC
  • Mark De Croos, Lay Councillor, Prince George, BC
  • Theresa Fresco, Lay Councillor, Vancouver, BC
  • Dr. Joe Greenholtz, Lay Councillor, Coquitlam, BC
  • Brittany John, Lay Councillor, Vancouver, BC


Council Committees & Task Forces

Executive Oversight Board

  • Brian Clark, RPBio - Chair
  • Dr. Vanessa Craig, RPBio
  • Alexandra de Jong Westman, RPBio
  • Jocelyn White, RPBio

Audit and Practice Review Committee

  • Sean Sharpe, RPBio - Chair
  • Wayne Wall, RPBio
  • Meghan Goertzen, RPBio
  • Samuel Barnes, RPBio
  • Jasen Nelson, RPBio
  • Richard Williams, Lay Committee Member
  • Chris Tunnoch, Lay Committee Member

Audit Assessors

  • Brian Clark, RPBio
  • Dr. Marc d'Entremont, RPBio
  • Steve Gordon, RPBio
  • Dave Lindsay, RPBio
  • Jasen Nelson, RPBio
  • John Rithaler, RPBio
  • Sean Sharpe, RPBio
  • Selena Shay, RPBio
  • Rob Thomson, RPBio(Ret)
  • Wayne Wall, RPBio
  • Mike Whelen, RPBio

Investigations Committee

  • Mel Kotyk, RPBio(Ret) - Chair
  • Lee Nikl, RPBio
  • Barbara Thomson, LLB, RPBio
  • Rick Page, RPBio(Ret)
  • Jim Bayles, Lay Committee Member
  • Cairine Green, Lay Committee Member
  • Timothy Smith, P.Geo., Eng. L., Lay Committee Member

Credentials Committee

  • Dr. Chris Johnson, RPBio - Chair
  • Francesca Knight, RPBio
  • Brent Phillips, RPBio
  • Hannah Horn, RPBio
  • Corwyn Bettles, RPBio
  • Kim Warner, RPBio
  • Andrew Hall, Lay Committee Member

Credentials Assessors

  • Eric Demers, RPBio
  • Chris Johnson, RPBio
  • Pierre Johnstone, RPBio
  • Francesca Knight, RPBio
  • Tracey L'Esperance, RPBio
  • Eric Lofroth, RPBio
  • Miriam Marshall, RPBio
  • Brent Phillips, RPBio
  • Roy Rea, RPBio
  • Leandro Torrella, RPBio
  • Jocelyn White, RPBio
  • Brendan Wilson, RPBio
  • Caroline Ashekian, RPBio
  • Dwight Shanner, RPBio
  • Gina Layte Liston, RPBio
  • Trisha Merriman, RPBio

Nomination Committee

  • Dr. Vanessa Craig, Past President - Chair
  • Timothy Gray, RPBio
  • Nyssa Temmel, RPBio
  • Yoan Mari, RBTech
  • Gina Layte Liston, RPBio


Finance Oversight Board

  • Jocelyn White, RPBio - Chair
  • Dr. Vanessa Craig, RPBio
  • Steven Henstra, RPBio
  • Mark De Croos, Lay Member
  • Brittany John, Lay Member

Editorial Board

  • Raychl Lukie, RPBio - Co-Chair
  • Mariah Arnold, RPBio - Co-Chair
  • Mohamed Benrabah, RPBio
  • Meghan Goertzen, RPBio

Mandatory Training Task Force

  • Alexandra de Jong Westman, RPBio - Chair
  • Steven Henstra, RPBio
  • Corinna Hoodicoff, RPBio
  • Deborah Stanyer, RPBio
  • Laura Coward, RPBio
  • Jacob Bradshaw, BIT
  • Brittany John, Lay Member
  • Theresa Fresco, Lay Member

Applied Biology Technician (ABT) & Registered Biology Technologist (RBTech) Scope of Practice Task Force

  • Corinna Hoodicoff, RPBio - Chair
  • Kim Klaczek, RBTech
  • Ryan Price, RBTech
  • Jason Emery, RBTech
  • Katherine McGlynn, ABT
  • Scott Ramey, ABT
  • Marion Houlbrook, AScT, Lay Member